free MP3 downloads

Here you’ll find individual songs, rare/unreleased recordings, high quality live bootlegs, and even some full albums from thefamily3.  Enjoy, share the love, and make sure to go catch the artists live when they perform in your town!

directions: Underneath the streaming music players are links to download the MP3s.  Currently the files are hosted on mediafire, but if you contribute to the fund to keep athousandtorches online, we’ll shoot you a link to directly download the songs without the hassle of mediafire.

“Untitled Song” – The Mayor
This song is a yet-to-be-titled track from the forthcoming THE MAYOR debut EP, “There Will Be No Miracles Here.” The Mayor features Kiss Kiss & The Gay Blades’ Michael Abiuso, James Ryan, and Kevin Otto.

“Bright Eyed Princess” – The Ciggs
This song from The Ciggs’ unreleased debut features theband3’s Daniel Grimsland on drums, bass and some guitar. “Bright Eyed Princess” was recorded at Jerry Marotta’s Jersville Studio and engineered by Roman Klun sometime between 2003 and 2004.

“Accept” – Divest featuring Sean-Paul Pillsworth
song from the unreleased Divest album, Ghost Town Reckoning. Divest recorded the record at Applehead Studio in the early 00’s with producers Dr. Know (of Bad Brains), Michael Birnbaum, Chris Bittner, and Danny Ilchuk. It was planned for a 2003 release on Dr Know’s FKM records and features Sean-Paul Pillsworth. Band members (on this recording): Morgan Y. Evans, David “Wavis” Parker, Kurt Brown, Mike McCoy, David Bodie.

“We Were Optional” – MATH featuring Orchid
The collaborative improv-rock band MATH lead by Billy Riker, recorded a collection of songs at Darkworld Studio in 2007. “We Were Optional” features Alana Orr (aka Orchid) on bass. The rest of the band on this recording is: Michael Schirmer, Joey Eppard, Max Oleson, David Bodie. It was engineered and mixed by David Parker. The record, InsertYourNameHere, is out of print.

“This Year’s Cliche” demo – The Flatline Symphony featuring Josh Roseboro
The Flatline Symphony is one of the newest branches of thefamily3, featuring the vocal and engineering genius of Anthony Masington (Session 606, Mours). This song also features Josh Roseboro of A Dream Worth Dying For.

Good Apollo, I’m Burning Star IV, Volume One: From Fear Through the Eyes of Madness midnight album release show – Coheed and Cambria
[download full set]
clip from Coheed and Cambria’s midnight album release show at Crash Mansion in New York City for their Columbia debut, Good Apollo, I’m Burning Star IV, Volume I: From Fear Through The Eyes of Madness on September 20th, 2005. IscariotMoon of Cobalt and Calcium recorded the entire set on his digital camera, and posted it to share with those who could not make it.

Earlier that day the band had done a signing and acoustic performance out on Long Island at Looney Tunes. It was a long day, but the band didn’t show any signs of slowing down. The animated shorts (which were originally aired on MTV) looped on the screens around the venue. The love at Crash Mansion was so widespread that the crowd sat on the floor for this very special, highly intimate performance.

Coheed and Cambria (which was Claudio Sanchez, Travis Stever, Mic Todd, and Josh Eppard) performed:

  1. “Welcome Home”
  2. “A Favor House Atlantic”
  3. “Wake Up”
  4. “Final Cut” (the very first live attempt at performing this song full-band acoustic)